"The Seven"

Posted by ayumi on January 26, 2014

"The Seven" by Will Power Directed by Carl Cofield

February 12-15,2014 @ The Connelly, 220 East 4th Street, New York

$15 General Admission, $5 Seniors, Free Students

Director: Carl Cofield
Music Production/Additional Composition: Justin Ellington
Additional Composition: Will Hammond
Producer/General Manager: Erik Kaiko
Production Stage Manager: Jill Woodward
Dramaturg: Brittany Patch
Music Director: Ayumi Okada
Sound Designer: Eric Sluyter
Scenic Designers: Christoper & Justin Swader
Lighting Designer: Mary Ellen Stebbins
Costume Designer: Jen Hebner
Choreographer: Jaema Joy Green
Casting Director: Jenn Haltman
Casting Assistant: Amanda D'Aquila

Review for the last recital!

Posted by admin on May 14, 2013

Received a favorable review from Lucid Culture on the last recital on 4/20!!

"Introducing Ayumi Okada" by Lucid Culture

Upcoming Concert

Posted by admin on April 7, 2013


Sunday, April 14 at 5pmĀ 

John Street Church, 44 John Street

Upcoming Concert

Posted by ayumi on April 7, 2013

Okada and Influences: An afternoon of conversation and performance

Saturday, April 20, 2013 at 4PM

Holy Trinity Episcopal Church, Inwood (20 Cumming Street, New York, NY 10034)

Emerging composer Ayumi Okada will be debuting original composition in the welcoming space of Holy Trinity Church. She will not only showcase a variety of beautiful chamber works, but will also place herself as a living composer in the traditions of western art music by presenting works of J.S. Bach and C. Debussy alongside her own. Okada and her performers will converse throughout the program on the influences of Bach and Debussy on her work, as well as sparks of something new. The compositions range from works for flute and solo cello to a string quartet and a trio for piano, violin, and cello.

[Performers] Alyona Aksyonova, Piano; Rose Hashimoto, Viola; Jacqueline Jove, Violin; David Ordovsky, Flute; James Waldo, Cello, Yijia Zhang, Violin

Bio Updated

Posted by admin on March 27, 2013

Bio is now updated!